WHY US?

MENU

Testimonials

Read Our Home Security Reviews

Customer Reviews
Rating Snapshot (11574 reviews)
(10065)
(984)
(271)
(112)
(142)
Overall Customer Rating: 4.8 out of 5
11127 out of 11574 (96%) would recommend us to their friends.
► WRITE A TESTIMONIAL
Showing 1-Star Reviews > See All Reviews

  never received,   By Audrey A., Carrollton , GA

Ive not received any of the products that ive ordered.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  False advertising,   By janine w., palm city, FL

I brought both false advertising issues to the attention of customer service and they made excuses but did not make amends.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By michael c., chicago, IL

Tracking shows nothing after June11; emails (2) didn't help, second email (June 21) went unanswered.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Broken merchandise and no help from the company,   By I T., Baltimore, MD

Product was broken wouldn't even turn on. Company is far less helpful than they were in the past when I used to use them. They acted like it was my problem

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  PV-500W DVR/Hidden Video Camera Bundle,   By wanda k., Bolivar, TN

The Hidden camera bundle was old, dated 2000. There was no sound to video from the hidden camera. While powered on, it did not continuously video for approximately 30 minutes. Also directions to the equipment was cut off on the edges; therefore, could not read instructions. And although the 90 Warranty is easily noticed, I understand from customer service on the chat line that I will lose 30% of what I paid for the equipment.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  disappointed.,   By David G., Mesquite, TX

locating where this safe is has been a complete nightmare. A tracking # was provided only for the pepper spray but not the safe? Really? The safe is what's important, not the spray. I placed this order on May 10th & I still haven't received it. No tracking info was provided when the safe actually shipped - had to call you to get it. After 3 phone calls trying to locate it, i find out the supplier labeled the delivery address as a “residence” not a “business” so FedEx returned it to the supplier due to no response when they inquired to clarify the address. I have to order more of these safes for other projects - I will let the architect know what a hassle its been to get these delivered.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product came NOT WORKING, Awful Customer Service,   By John M., McKinney, TX

I got the USB Charger Spy Camera, and it came broken. I read the instructions, did everything correctly, and the light came on and blinked like it said. Then I tested it with a 30 second video, and it worked the first time, and after that, the light wouldn't turn on, nothing would work. I made sure everything was where it was supposed to be, and it was totally broken. This is a horrible product, and they would not send me a new one. Now I have shelled out $70 for absolutely nothing. Horrible customer service.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Not a good idea for a covert camera,   By Jeff B., Blacksburg, VA

The outlet cam breaks when someone plugs a plug into it. Tech support says that voids the warrenty. It's a *covert* camera. If you tell people not to plug in it they might be a bit suspicious. No offer to fix it. $325 ripoff!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Horrible experience,   By Min L., Covina, CA

I've ordered 2 voice recorders and there was only one delivered. I call them and ask for refund. Donna who helped me claims that they weighted it and it should be two in the box. She told me that there is nothing they can do about it. She is not helpful at all. Without customer, she won't have this job.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  wrong item,   By Megan h., arlington, TX

I order a LAVA brand stun gun that utilizes a disabling pin. Instead, I was sent a Cheetah brand stun gun that does not allow for a disabling pin. When I attempted to email the help desk to resolve the issue it bounced back stating their mailbox is full. I would love to have the item I actually ordered.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Never received my order,   By Dolores j., baltimore, MD

Never received my order.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Shipping carrier,   By Michael J., Great Bend, KS

Took almost 2 weeks for this order to be delivered to me. You guys did great as far as shipping it out but your choice of carriers was terrible. UPS or FedEx Ground would have had it here in 2-3 days. Shows shipping it on DHL who actually didn't even deliver it. They gave it to the US Postal Service to be delivered.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? Yes


  By DONALD R., INDIANAPOLIS, IN

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Won C., Chino Hills, CA

I sent email and placed calls to your store and I have not received any return calls.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Driveway Alarm did not work out of box,   By Steven M., Gambrills, MD

The motion sensor portion of the Driveway Alarm does not work as advertised. It takes direct handling and motions in 12 inches in front of the sensor to get the alarm to sound. Then, it only works intermittently. I'm assuming the motion sensor is broken.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? Yes


  By Roy H., Dravosburg, PA

Got charged for a product then received an invoice stating it was on back order. Called multiple times about back order before a call was returned. Then was told that you no longer carry the product on back order. I had to request a refund. i believe if I did not request the refund that I would have never gotten back the $279. Also sent inquiries through web site. When I got an email back requesting more info I replied and got a message that your mailbox was full. In addition, the back order item was a pepper ball gun. you quit carrying the product but still sold me the rounds and cartridges for the gun. I will be returning those next. I went to Amazon and got everything in three days! Won't be shopping with you anymore.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Very poorly made broke in three days ,   By ben c., calumet , MI

Very poorly made broke in three days it is very obvious it is a camera and the service is very poor and send emails I've called and I've never gotten a response as soon as I sell it to you you don't give a damn after that

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  I still dont get my order.,   By Juan V., Thornton, CO

I keep calling and no body, is doing nothing to resolve my problem.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Howard W., Kettle River, MN

I ordered product on November 22 and it still hasn't arrived as of December 7.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Thomas D., ST. jacob, IL

The product does not work

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product not complete or broken,   By Elisabeta B., Hartsdale, NY

I purchased an expensive product and the spot to place the sim-card was not there but a huge whole/cut out unprofessionally done exposing the interior of the product. I extremely disappointed to unreliable service. will never purchase from this site.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  I never received the items,   By Steven B., Memphis, TN

I've been trying to call to notify you that I never received the items but no matter what time of day I call I NEVER get anyone on the phone. I finally gave in and left a message yesterday, still with NO return call.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Silence,   By Patricia F., Upper Sandusky, OH

I had sent a message to the company to let them know that the two Mini Key Fob Hidden Spy Cameras I purchased did not work with ANY computer I tried them on. I tried them on three difference computers and none of them recognized the devices. I requested a return approval code and have heard NOTHING back.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Seems like a scam,   By Corey A., Dupont, PA

The product never worked and came with the wrong instructions. When we called customer service they never answer and we left several messages. What a waste of money!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product did not work,   By Barry C., Milton, GA

I purchased a number of products and they arrived very timely but the one that I most wanted does not work. Although the 'service' was great and the website easy to use, hard to be positive when the product does not work

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Wrong instructions, then terrible instructions,   By Josh B., Bensalem, PA

First you all sent me the wrong instruction manual. Then you send me the correct one that is impossible to understand. Tech support is extremely difficult to communicate with or even get ahold of.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By jordan s., princeton, TX

Took longer to get it and even then it was the wrong product.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  streetwise police force stun gun flashlight combo,   By Scott B., Amarillo, TX

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Extremely frustrating experience!,   By Jessica M., Richmond, VA

I am an Active Duty Army Soldier serving in South Korea. On 9/5/2015 I placed an order as a gift to a family member living Stateside. The payment was successfully processed on 9/8/2015. I received an email from a Representative of The Home Security Superstore informing me that I needed to call in order to verify some information, which I was absolutely fine with. I even called USAA to be sure that there were no hangups on my end. There is a significant time difference, so I decided to stay up late to make the calls. I attempted time and time again over the course of 2 nights, no one answered the phone! Via email, I requested cancellation because I found it suspicious that a business would not answer their phone during business hours. Today,9/16/2015, my family member told me that she was contacted by this Company inquiring 'Why I was making a purchase from Korea?'I could understand the line of questioning IF the payment was not already processed but it was! Not pending but PROCESSED! The SHIPMENT of nearly $200 in purchases on hold, pending verification but no issue accepting my PAYMENT. I called again THIS MORNING (0430 my time) no answer. So I sent another email requesting cancellation. I did receive a reply to that email just moments after I sent an additional request for cancellation through this website. Such a hassle and I NEVER spoke to anyone over the phone. Unacceptable!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  No service,   By Thomas F., Ellisville, MO

Tried to call before during and after pirchase

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Order was not completly filled,   By Mike B., Guthrie, OK

I ordered 2 of the streetwise watchdog but I have only received 1 of the watchdogs and the pepper shot.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  The item that I bought does not work,   By Agustin L., Chicago, IL

It will take time from my time if I send you back your product. (Camera detector cost me 129 plus tax.) It is suppose to work from the beginning, but it does not work. I already complained and somebody said that return it. But, it is not my problem, it is your problem to make sure that every product that you sale will work. Now, what I am expecting from you is that send me a new one without me sending you the one that is not working. Referemce case number 631015.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  none working items,   By Ryan R., Bremerton , WA

So I got all of my camras home one of the camra pads does not work and I couldn't get the camras to sync with dvr box and for some reason the dvr box seem to get a little warmer than it should after I called customer care I was informed that ther is a 30% restocking fee wow

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Terrible delivery,   By Eileen D., Port Orange, FL

It said "in stock" and would ship the next business day. Didn't ship. Followed up to track, got another shipping date. Didn't ship. Finally got a shipment a month or more later.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Terrible Customer Service and refusal to refund ,   By CARL D H., MILLVILLE , CA

It has been up to 3 weeks and still no contact or return authorization to return this product ... I am next going to my Pay Pal to take this into arbitration

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Erica P., Millbrook, AL

Absolutely worst service ever!!!! Same day shipping on all orders placed by 4...FALSE FALSE FALSE!!!!! I placed my order on 7/15/15 and today is 7/20/15 and not even a tracking number in site. What is really irritating was that I placed this order for an item needed for a program and it was my assumption with same day shipping I would indeed receive it right on time...NOT! When calling to check on the status of my order the customer service rep was ridiculously rude to me. I'm really big on customer service and I always give credit when it is deserved and I do not feel like it is deserved with this company at all. Don't be misleading to customers and when they are calling to check on their items don't act as if they are the problem when in fact your company is not providing the service that is being advertised. There are several place that I could have ordered from but their "same day shipping" jokes caught my eye; however, my choice would be excellent customer service any day so if that means waiting longer for a company that values customers and treats them as such,they can have my money any day. This was my first and last order with this company. So the young lady that answers the phone made her very last complaint today about how many times I have called regarding my order because she will never receive another phone call from me nor another dime.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  No response EVER,   By William L., Kernersville, NC

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  product didn't perform as stated.,   By Kim K., Springfield, SD

the alarm was extremely annoying on the first product and then it just quit working altogether. On the second bell I purchased it sounded like it was dying with new batteries and after one day it quit working totally.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product never worked,   By Aaron P., Alexandria, MN

I ordered this stun gun and was happy with how fast I received it but when I did it never worked. Tried new batteries and nothing. I contacted costumer service multiple times with no response

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Poor product, poor service,   By Annette P., Suamico, WI

The camera will not charge. contacted customer service via email twice. no response. I still haven't been contacted for return or replacement directions.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Horrible Service,   By Peter G., Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Product I ordered was out of stock, but no one in your company knew it or even cared. I lost a client because I trusted you to send the product. 5 days went by and you claimed you didn't know that it was out of stock until I asked why it had not been delivered. Sad isn't it, that you rely on your customers to keep track of inventory? Your customer service person response was: "Sorry, we have hundreds of orders." Your new company motto should be: "We have hundreds of orders so we don't give a crap about you." I lost a client. You have nothing to say except that you will refund the money for the product. I would have considered buying a model that you had in stock if you at least offered a discount. But you don't really care. I lost a client. And now, so did you. There will be numerous internet reviews about your company concerning my experience.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  TWO WEEK AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE ORDER.,   By ELIOTT R., ST AUGUSTINE, FL

THE TOTAL AMOUNT WAS CHARGED TO MY CREDIT CARD ON 04/17/2015, AND AS OF 05/01/15 HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE ORDERED ITEMS.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Unresponsive customer service,   By Irina A., Garden City , NY

I called to return the product as it does not work and asked for a refund in including the shipping. I was told they wouldn't refund the shipping. I would actually keep the product if it didn't just beep all the time. Anyway, I still have yet to receive an email to return the item. I will never order from this company again and do not recommend it .

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Wrote two e-mails no responce,   By Douglas K., PORT CHARLOTTE, FL

I wrote two e-mails stating that the unit didn't work right I followed the directions and the light don't light up like there suppose to. I wanted another unit sent out and got no response

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Never recieved product ,   By Kyle C., Barney, GA

called and order shipment was delayed bc of supplier. Have not seen product or a refund.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Used Bad Product,   By Stephen D., Murfreesboro, TN

You sent me a used product that does not hold a charge or work. How do I send it back and either get a new working one or my money back?

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  motion detecter,   By rich c., sarasota, FL

I received one part but not the part that rings

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  defective product and terrible service,   By Henry D., Clarksburg, MD

I'm still waiting for the RA to return the product. Donna promised to send me the RA serveral days ago but she still hasn't done so.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM // TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!,   By shaima i., little rock, AR

I bought this device TWICE because the first one was not working at all so i decided to give it another chance by buying another one, and guess what!! the other one WAS NOT WORKING either, so I returned it but I never got the refund back, the costumer service was terrible, they put me in a hold for 20 min and I was hearing them talking and laughing and when an agent talked to me again she knew I heard them so she told the other agents " didn't you put her in a hold??!!" SERIOUSLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE do NOT buy from this website.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  NO PIN!!,   By cristal p., Houston, TX

The product didn't come with a fucking pin. Now I have to spend 5 bucks plus the 8 dollar shipping to get another one. What a fucking pain in my ass. That one day shipping is not a bargain deal if YOU'RE PAYING $8 for shipping anyways. One day shipping is always around 8 bucks! How annoying.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Waiting over a week for RMA number ,   By Faith G., Miami Lakes , FL

I've waited over a week to obtain return authorization for an item I never used and will be charged a 30% restocking fee. The camera came in Chinese packaging with no manual or warranty info. It requires a plug into the router which isn't physically possible. This info should be clearly stated, including the restocking fee, when I purchased the item. I haven't received another item but they claim it was delivered and I haven't received credit nor have they attempted to resolve it(I.e., offer a replacement).

Would you recommend this company to a friend? Yes


  CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE!!!,   By Judi S., Gloversville, NY

The nannycam has not worked since day 1. I called and emailed only to get an emailed response that I need to deal with the manufacturer of the product. I truly would suggest you purchase items from another company.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  bums,   By james e., tucson, AZ

had to return a product and they chared me re stocking fee and didnt return my money never shop here very nasty attitude on the phone as well bums u r

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Not Good,   By Alan H., Eugene, OR

Didn't recieve part of order. Quality of item very inferior. I have bought another system for about the same price but it's quality was far superior.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product is not up to my expectation,   By Galathara K., JACKSON, TN

This product is not up to my expectation and technical support is horrible. I don't even recommend this to my enemy.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  DON'T BUY from this company!,   By elaine j., Nashua, NH

I bought an item that was defective and didn't work. I called customer service to return it. She screamed at me to stop talking while I tried to explain that I wanted a refund, then when I asked her name so I would know who I spoke with incase I don't get the return authorization she is supposed to email me, SHE HUNG UP ON ME! You can buy these things from many different companies. DON"T buy from this website!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Joe O., Neenah, WI

Haven't received the order - Think I got ripped off.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Item Never Received,   By HECTOR A., MIAMI, FL

-Purchased Item on Feb 2 (V292993) -After a few days I contacted USPS and was told incomplete address. -Feb 10th I emailed you giving you my address though it was on the invoice. -Feb 15th I emailed you again. -Feb 17th still have not received product. -Feb 17 don't wan't your product any longer Opened dispute with PayPal. My review of your customer service: VERY POOR. Won't ever use again.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  not even gonna deal with them,   By Miles G., East Moline, IL

screw trying to get my money back all the products i bought really suck and not happy with it, i basicly wasted money dont buy anything here go local and make your own

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Do not buy from these people,   By john t., newark, NJ

I ordered an infrared dvr smoke detector, had to return product, infrareds didn't work at all, the purchase was made in October 2014 and today is January 2015 and still no refund, When they did finally respond they informed me that there will be a 30% restocking fee for the defective item I purchased from them, this is crazy, trying to get a refund was like pulliing teeth, and I still haven't gotten any refund whatsoever,I am now forced to get other institutions involved with this terrible home security superstore to get 100% of my money back, I will never do business with them and I will advise all my friends to stay away from this nightmare store

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Kristen L., Brook Park, OH

Tried reaching customer service for 2 days with no answer, send email and it was returned unable to deliver.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product Defect,   By Jolene H., Murfreesboro, TN

I bought a stun gun for my daughter for Christmas. After charging it for 8 hours as instructed. The product is not functioning as it should. There should be 3 bars; however, only 1 electron bar is functioning. I called the following Monday after Christmas as was told The Home Super Store was on shut down and would not open until after January 1st. Was also told that replacement email would be sent to me after reopening after the first of the year. Well, I never heard anything so I called back on January 6th. Was told that due to the shut down the company was extremely busy and I should receive an email tomorrow (7th). I have received no call or no email to date in resolving the replacement of a non-working product. My order number is V289018.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Not received yet ,   By Richard J., Smyrna, TN

Ordered before Christmas. Got most of order, one item on back order called about it the day after and was told it had been shipped from the manufacturer and would receive tracking info by Monday. That would have been a week ago. Have not received my item or a tracking number. I have tried to call at least half a dozen times and left a message finally yesterday morning. Nothing yet. I have been charged for this item and am about to dispute it with American express.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Have not received product,   By Lois Ann J., Pleasant Grove, AR

My card was charged Dec 8th and I have not received the product yet.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Lousy Product,   By William H., Valdosta, GA

I bought your strobe security system and it sucks.Bought new batteries for it and installed them.The alarm does not work .The door chime goes dong and that is it.The siren makes a low buzzing sound that you have to strain to hear it.Called your 1-88 number and no one is there to answer.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Where is my safe can,   By Mick T., Rockport, TX

Only received half of my order and still waiting

Would you recommend this company to a friend? Yes


  Problems with delivery,   By John V., Wheeling, WV

It took way to long for the stun gun to arrive and when it did the delivery driver was just about to walk away when I arrived home. Also I had the wrist strap on and it broke. Your reps were nice but I feel like they were stalling so as not to lose the sale. I was just about ready to request a refund. Other than the broken strap, the produce seems to function well but I'm very disappointed in the service. Thank You, John Vandenberg

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  disappointed,   By Parker P., Ashville, NC

I ordered two of these products and I needed them by a specific date. To ensure that this happened, I paid extra for two-day shipping. I was told that this would guarantee the cameras getting to me two days before I needed to have them ready for use. Instead, my free pepper spray was shipped nearly overnight and got to me right away, 3 days before I needed the cameras. The cameras themselves didn't arrive until the day after I needed them, which was 3 days late.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  TERRIBLE,   By maddii a., mogadore , OH

Not only did it take forever for the product to come but IT DOESN'T EVERY WORK!!!! Ridiculous, I will NOT be recommending your company to ANYONE

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Still have not received my order,   By Morgen F., Bonners ferry, ID

I have been waiting for over 2 weeks and still not received my order. Have never dealt with anything like this and when I try to call it goes to a voice recording. Will never do business again.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? Yes


  Waited too long,   By Candice H., Toledo, OH

I was so disappointed in the shipping process. I placed an order on 10/16. I didn't receive the product until 10/29. It was a birthday gift for my mom and her gift was late. I had to call twice just to hear that there was mix up from your customer service. #verydisappointed.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By ray c., stratford, CT

I ordered 3 products. One was on backorder. After a week I called and was told this. There were no emails nor were there any phone calls. They had my right info and said they called and emailed, but just lied. Items were finally shipped out. And after all this they don't even offer to credit the shipping.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Tori V., Boulder, CO

NEVER RECEIVED ORDER

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Slow!,   By Atticus R., Hanover, NH

The baton I ordered took longer than estimated to arrive.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Black stamp/ID protector,   By Kenny N., San Jose, CA

1/.Wait so long (2 weeks) 2/.Bad product. After stamping still see the numbers.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Scam,   By Ashlee B., Cincinnati, OH

Paid for 2 products and Never delivered my order. I would never tell anyone to buy anything from this website. Absolutely terrible.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By rachel h., milltown , IN

I SHOP ONLINE SO I DONT HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOUSE. I get sent a defective product, and i have to not only go to the post office to return it, but i have to pay for it too. Now i still wont get the product i wanted, and i have lost time and MONEY. Not cool.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Shipping,   By Matthew F., far rockaway, NY

It felt like the last two purchases i made the person delivering the item walked it personally from where ever you guys are located to my house. Shipping should be free if it will take that long again. Terrible terrible terrible shipping speed.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Tiffany P., Grapevine, TX

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Terrible!,   By Stephanie M., Huntington Beach, CA

I never received my item, and in order to get another item sent out, I have to fill out paperwork and send it back to you, honestly I to much work for my busy life, just to get my gel pepper spray! Thinking I might just ask for my money back and go buy it else where. Not happy at all!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Unreturned phone call,   By James F., Suwanee, GA

Even though I called during normal business hours, I had to leave a voice-mail message and have NEVER received a returned call.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Customer Service ,   By Yen-Nien C., Lowell, AR

It's been more than a week since I contact the customer service !! And I have yet receive my RA number and infos how to process...etc I will take to receive my RA number soon, Thx

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  never delivered,   By Roland B., Oregon, OH

Product never arrived. Advice from another business: NEVER use the USPS and NEVER DHL.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  MADE IN CHINA!!! Not Taiwan.,   By Erich S., Greenville, SC

What can I say here? Make in CHINA! - Made in Taiwan - superior in quality to similar models made in China. Very upset with this listing. Would no buy CHINA and that's what he's selling. Don't purchase!! More China JUNK!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Stanley R S., Versailles, KY

Shipping was much too long. Sent me the wrong keychain remotes. Now someone there can not even verify my order.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product not delivered,   By Amy H., Warsaw, IN

I ordered a laser pointer light for my son for Christmas on Dec 10th. As of today, Dec 24th it is still not here. I called your company yesterday and found zero compassion from the girl on the phone. This was to be a gift for my 13 yr old son. She said as of yesterday it was still somewhere in TN. I am so disappointed and will never order from your company again.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Richard D., Philadelphia, PA

Took forever to get my order.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Product ordered is DEFECTIVE. NO CUST SVC!!,   By Lara S., Seattle, WA

I've been contacting this company at the phone number & email provided since receiving a defective, non-working steel baton. I ordered it in late Sept. and rec'd it in mid-October. It never worked. Not once. I'm familiar with using expandable batons. It's just a crappy product! I have emailed. I get an auto-message that says I'll get a reply within 1-3 business days. But NO ONE ever replies! I've called the office phone number and I always get a voice mail that says no one is in the office. EVEN DURING OFFICE HOURS! I've had no luck getting this site to replace the damaged item or refund my money. I'm sorry I ever looked at the testimonials here or ordered! I bet the reviews I was reading were all fake. I doubt this one will even see the light of day. But if it does... FOLKS, STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE and anyone related to Velocity Products! You will not be happy with customer service if you get a defective item (and you probably will because most of this stuff is cheap and imported!).

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  horrible,   By daniel b., austin, TX

Can't reach a person

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  magnets were too weak to risk putting key on under,   By farrell h., costa mesa, CA

Magnets were too weak to hold device on underside of car

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Items weren't even shipped,   By David L., South Burlington, VT

I ordered 2 items from you and only one was shipped. The invoice said both were shipped but when the package arrived only one was there. I called and was told it must have been out of stock but I picked that item because it wasn't listed as out of stock. The customer service rep then shipped it out saying that I would get it in 3 or 4 days. I explained it was a present I needed to have by today (11/22). It will not be here in time.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  You are more safe by not doing business with you ,   By Rosemary K., San Mateo, CA

Horrible. I was sent two items and only ordered one. I was charged and still have not been credited. Then Saturday I received another. Notice another bug system was coming. The people on the phone need more teaming in customer service. I better. to be charged again!!'mmmm

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Defective Product,   By ROBERT C., PALM COAST, FL

I ordered an item # JB5532 Motion Detector alarm that did not work out of the package. Cheap Chinese Crap!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  order sent to ohio instead of mississippi,   By john c., mount olive, MS

you sent my order to Bethelem ? Ohio or somewhere instead of Mississippi where i live. I did not receive my order, BUT YOU GOT YOUR MONEY..If you were me, would you order from the home security superstore again...Dr. Campbell

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  horrible,   By gheorghe c., Bronx, NY

To comment what? I did not get my item. You did not do anything to help me The product is still in Secaucus NJ since Nov 2/13. Your customer did not answer my last email. Shame on you. Dr Gheorghe Ciumpavu MD

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  False Advertisement,   By James P., Lubbock, TX

I ordered from Home Security, but was billed from Velocity. I should have had free shipping and a free pepper spray, neither of those were processed for my order. I feel you are scamming your customers and will be filing a complaint to the proper authorities. James Penn Order # V247980

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  order # V239140,   By mary b., tustin, CA

9/28/2013 STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER !!!!! I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I WANT YOU TO CREDIT MY CREDIT CARD FOR THIS PURCHASE OF $49.90 ASAP. THANK YOU,MARY BAJCAR

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Poor service for a local customer,   By Patrick K., Peachtree City, GA

It took four days to receive a product I ordered and I live 60 minutes from your business. I actually sent a comment about this to your customer service and I got "Thank you for your inquiry. We apologize in the delay in getting the package ordered to you in the time you''d like . . ."

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Was Made to Pay Return Shipping on Broken Item,   By Laura M., Greenville, SC

I was shipped a broken item (the flashlight part of the item worked, but not the stun, despite trying the safety button in both "on" and "off" positions), and I was made to pay return shipping to return the item. I will never order from this company again, if I am made to pay to return a faulty product.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Not As Advertised,   By peter m., naples, FL

I purchased a $70 spy clock for a rental of mine to make sure I had a record of the time spent by my cleaning service. CLOCK DID NOT OPERATE AS ADVERTISED!! Said expect 6 flashes to set motion recording...I got six...then another SIX!! After screwing with the clock for 2 weeks and missing KEY INFORMATION...NOT TOO MENTION MY FRUSTATION...I was certain it was shutting off after an hour or less. REALY PISSED AND PLAN TO GET A FULL REFUND!!!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS CRAP,   By joseph m., chicago, IL

THERE IS NO MOTION WHATSOEVER, THE LED LIGHT DOESNT EVEN FLASH AND IT CANT BE MOUNTED WITHOUT EQUIPMENT NOT SUPLLIED. IT COST MORE TO SHIP IT BACK THAN WHAT THE ITEM IS WORTH, SO MUCH FOR THAT 90 DAY GUARANTEE.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Lost Package,   By Kisha G., Houston, TX

I am not happy. I waited patiently on my package and 2 weeks later it still has not come. I check online and see it was delivered. I noticed my apt number wasn't on the order. I called the front office to see if they had accepted any package on behalf and they have not. So where is the package? I have not received it yet the money is not in my account. Please return the money or resend the package.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Tammy S., Lake Wales, FL

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  Do not order from this company!!!,   By Philip B., Golden, CO

Still haven't received my goods. Was shipped and charged for things I didn't order. It's been several weeks and things still are not straightened out.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  WORST EVER,   By Joseph I., Saint Augustine, FL

Bought retractable baton.........first time it was needed it broke and flew into three pieces.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  poor product description,   By TANYA R., PORTLAND, TN

The website product description was inaccurate and customer service is ridiculously slow on resolving problems. The email address provided bounces back as undeliverable and I will not buy from this website in the future

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By william b., new cumberland, PA

the service speaks for itself... I didn't complain about the ajax can.. the dog food ad coke can were good. but I make another order on 4-30-13 a coke can and a root beer can and when I received them, they both were busted... so I called and you all gave me the info on how to return, so I did and have as yet heard anything... how do you stay in business.... your store owe me an ajax can, (from first order) an coke can, and root beer can. the coke and rootbeer can were order 4-30-13.. the ajax can was order about a month before.. I mailed the cans back and as of yet even heard anything. if this is how you treat your customers, I will not never be one again.... bill

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Samir B., New York City, NY

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Maria J., Brisbane, CA

We ordered a black runt stun gun and got a pink one. Package quality control checked by C !?

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Joshua C., colorado springs, CO

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By David C., Edmond, OK

Shipping took a loooooong time

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Fred K., Cornish, ME

Customer did in fact have some issues. We addressed issue with individual responsible internally. Our apologies Fred!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By ADRIAN O., SAN DIEGO, CA

ORDER V184584 I PLACED AN ORDER ALL ITEMS ARRIVED DAMAGED. I HAVE LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES AND NO RESPONSE. I EMAILED AND ALSO NO RESPONSE.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Ronald D., Pompano Beach, FL

shipped wrong product,,, said it was checked by a person, with their initials on it,, no i will not order again from you

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Ray C., Redmond, WA

By the time your product arrived it was too late to be effective. You shipping transit time is too long and I would not recommend your company to anyone because of that. I purchased a product that when it finally got here I could not use as I intended

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Jude K., Natrona Heights , PA

I could not get the camera to work, sent it back and they claim that the warranty was null and void. Only offered to credit 30.95 out of 159.95. I will never buy from this company again.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Shelley B., Selma, OR

I was sent an email that my order would be coming via UPS. It did not come which is a major inconvenience at our house as we have to leave our gate open.I called and was told that our product was at the post office. Very unprofessional!!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By aharon m., cooper city, FL

Would never purchase from this company.they don't stand behind their product and ask u to ship a defective item back to them at my expensem

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By charles m., surprise, AZ

Very cheaply done, worked 2 min.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Kristi C., Pensacola, FL

My order was not complete and the company refused to acknowledge their mistake. I would not recommend this company since they do not honor their shipping mistakes.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Stewart K., Concord, CA

One of the devices was bad out of the box I had to call customer service back twice to get a return info. Customer has to pay the return shipping on defective products which is not right you sell defective products and I have to pay twice.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By William B., North Fork, ID

I called you, got an answering machine telling me you would call back...........never heard from you!!!!!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? Yes


  By Steven S., Hope Mills, NC

I ordered two items over two weeks ago. On your site it said both were in stock. I received one item fairly quickly but the other was back ordered. I have still not recieved the second item or any correspondance from your company on when I will get it and you probably charged my credit card for it. I will wait a short time for the second product and then I will probably have to go through a lot to get a refund on the second item.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By david p., caldwell, ID

recived handcuffs that did not work properly. then when I tried to call and get info for freturn and to talk to someone about the problem, nobody answered the phone. left several messages of several days before I was finally contacted back.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Wayne E., El Prado, NM

you do not sell what you advertise

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Brooke M., Asheville, NC

This padlock was the worst piece of junk I ever bought. Worked once and never again!!! Terrible product and i feel so ripped off...

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Diane L., Newington, CT

I called to inquire about my order and was on hold for more than 10 minutes. Actually, the phone was put down and I could hear everything going on in the background. After 10 minutes I hung up. I redialed to get a voice mail message.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Samantha G., Washington, DC

Still have not received my order!!!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By R. H., ODENTON, MD

I rec'd the product after weeks of waiting and when I found it the (UPS) had left it outside in the bushes where Hurricane Irene beat and wet the box--However the items I ordered were not to my expectations. I am very unhappy with the items and will return them for a full refund. I wanted these thing to counter the electronic devices and the damage done by an evil neighbor. These items cannot do the job which the advertisement led me to believe they would. However you may have other products I would be willing to try.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? Yes


  By Davidf W., Columbus, GA

I only received part of my order upon delivery, and have not received a message back from my request for assistance or inspection as to my complete order.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By allen w., jensen beach, FL

orderd on 10/20/2011 waited 10 days called there 800 number danial said they couldnt ship to pob but i hade received email 0n the 21 that it had been shipped he then said he would ship it and i shoulde receive it in two days.fore more days went by i called 800 number and wase told thatthey were waiting fore a shippment to come in i cancelled order

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Inga M., New Orleans, LA

I am returning my entire order- I did not receive the items that I had ordered- I received something completely different.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Dawn C., Portland, OR

I was not sent the 2nd pepper spray that I ordered. I emailed you immediately, and you responded that it would be corrected. Thus far, it has not arrived. Is it coming??

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Patricia H., Saint Louis, MO

I got the magnetic key holder in record time...kudos for that. However, I went outside to place it under my car, as I had years ago with a smaller key hider, in the same place. Imagine how very disappointed I was to place the key hider, drive less than one mile, and find the key hider GONE! what a waste...don't waste your money!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Tracy S., Redondo Beach, CA

Never received the products I ordered. However I did receive a notice 8/12/11,from UPS stating they couldn't find my address. This was amost 1 month after I ordered it and I'm literally about 30 miles from your store.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By JULIE T., COLTON, CA

This is the first thing I have bought from them and it was to protect my Daughter who walks to the bus stop to go to college and work. She needs protection from dogs who run free in our area and I bought her the dog repellent(mace)that did not work when she used it and I had to take her to the hospital for two dog bites. The web site states garunteed to work but it did NOT! I WILL NEVER BELIEVE THIS WEB SITE AND THERE CLAIMS ON THERE PRODUCTS! It was at my Daughters expence and securety!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Alix J., Mount Rainier, MD

You sent me a defective product

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Dennis W., Green Valley, AZ

I canceled my first order, then ordered another product. You sent me both orders and charged me for both!

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By EHIAGHE O., HOUSTON, TX

Your customer service was terrible, they referred to my transaction as fraudulent when they were yet to conduct a background /verification check on my legitimate use of the card. Furthermore, they charged my card for over a week even before shipping product which is wrong. Worst of all, they shipped items without the 4th item (amplifier ear) and didn't bother to notify by mail till date. And yet to ship till date which is over a month now.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Louis D., Newark, NJ

I have called and said that my stuff was broken and noone has called back yet.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Benjamin H., Macon, GA

Service was great fast and accurate.

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No


  By Rania S., Minneapolis, MN

I made two seperate orders and received neither till now

Would you recommend this company to a friend? No